Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
The Kick Off (Jamie Johnson)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 October 2014
My football mad 7 year old son loves the Jamie Johnson books so we bought this as a birthday present for his friend. Needless to say, his friend loved it too. They are great books, good story lines and well written,
I've enjoyed reading them too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2017
Good service and value for money, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2017
Easy to read and believable story about a young boy's struggles to get into his school's football team. I can imagine it being a great read for sporty footballing youngsters who are not avid readers as they will be able to identify with the characters and find Jamie inspirational. For me, both the books and the TV series are an insight into this world as I was always unsporty and bemused by the enthusiasm of sporty kids, is interesting to see what drives their passion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2014
Being a footballer myself and reading this book, just makes you want to go out and have a game of football. I've read lots of these Jamie Johnson books and they a so good! ***** 5 STARS
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2014
Purchased this for my grandson. He just loves these books and reads in a couple of days. Will need to buy the rest of the series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2014
This book is the first in the inspiring Jamie Johnson series. A must read!! Kids from 8-12 I would recommend for
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2007
The Kick Off is a page turner - adults and kids alike will get drawn in.

Will life's boring bits stop Jamie achieving his objective of being a pro footballer? No chance - No more chance than me an oldie adult being stopped by boring old work and gardening from being a pro-footballer myself! You'd better believe it.

It's realistic and believable both to the neighbours 12 year-old kid who read it in three days and to me an oldie who read in two.

Oh it's educational as well. I can't wait for the next lessons!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2007
This book will definitely be appreciated by young football fans! Seems like it could make for a great film, too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2012
I loved this book because it was about football.Its about a boy called Jamie who is 11 and wants to get into his school team. He has a best friend called Jack and other friends called Ollie and Tesh. It is a good story and teaches you about football. I enjoyed reading it and can't wait to start the next one. by Elliott Boden age 9yrs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2013
This book was 100% goodand that is why I have given this book five stars!!!!! It was a really tempting book for you to read on by reading the next book in the collection!!!!! If you have not read this book yet, you should read this book as soon as now!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse