Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2009
Having read the first book in the series, (which i would also strongly reccomend) i have waited patiently for this to book to come out for a year and it was well worth the wait! Not at all did i expect such a thrilling read. Expecting alot from this fantastic author i was very hopeful but i did not expect this! From the amazing glowing yellow cover to the back, every page is gripping, great description, fast paced, it has it all. Worth every penny of this great price off amazon. You have nothing to lose.

I reccomend this strongly for anyone who likes action, adventure, mystery in particular, but anyone could fall in love with this book, no matter what the age rating is, you'll completely forget about that as soon as you start. How will MG Harris top this?
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2009
Had to read it in two days because I couldn't leave it alone. The second book Ice Shock just gets better. Buy them both and treat yourself to an exciting, tense read. Great stuff.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2009
I completely agree with the other reviews. Mystery, action, and a bit of sci-fi in the blend as well. A wacky but serious plot.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2010
I really enjoyed reading Ice Shock. MG Harris has imagined a fascinating world and the plot is really gripping. Fast paced with twists and turns that really keep you turning the pages. I ended up reading it pretty much in one stretch on holiday as once it gets going you have to get to the end!

The writing is accessible for anyone but has a very nice style and some lovely passages of descriptive text sprinkled in as well.

Highly recommended and looking forward to reading the latest installment, Zero Moment, which I have just ordered.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2010
Ice Shock is the second book in my favourite series of books! This book continues Josh Garcia continues his quest to prevent the world from ending in 2012. With thrilling action from start to end you wont want to put this book down!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2010
This book is an adrenaline rushing sequel with even more extiting adventures being laid out for Zero Moment!! Another greaty read from a great author!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2010
There is no other word for it, this book will take you for a ride, to Mexico and back without leaving your room! It is truly astounding how MG manages to produce this after the epicness of Invisible City (The Joshua Files #1) (just make sure you read invisible city first)
Definitely one that you can read again and again and again without tiring!
Recommended to all my friends :)
Also, next one in the series Zero Moment (The Joshua Files #3) definite read after you have read this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2011
I found this book to be even better than the first in the series, which surprised me because at the end of the first one I couldn't see where the story could go. But it's definitely worth checking out this one too. I would recommend that you read them in order because it helps to understand the characters that way. This has a deeper mystery and I won't say more than that because I don't want to spoilt it. Just read it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
-this book is one of the best books I've read all year
-it's very thrilling
-it can get you stuck in very quickly
-the technology is so advance and it's not even 2045 it's 2012
-I'm gonna read all the books in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
My nephew aged 11 loves this series of books so far and was avidly reading this one over Christmas. So pleased he is interested in reading. He also finds the Joshua files name amusing, since he is called Joshua!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here