Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
How to Draw Horrible Science
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 23 February 2014
Brilliant book, taking a step by step approach to drawing faces, people and other things. Would love it if there was a horrible histories version of this book so my boy could learn to draw many of his much loved characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2011
I bought this for my 8 year old. Many of his friends have the book and he really wanted it too. It arrived just in time for the school holidays and he has used it most days!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2011
Purchased for a grandson who loves all the 'horrible' books and games - we look forward to seeing what he can create using this book. Good value and educational at the same time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2013
I bought this book as a present for the young son of a friend of mine. He was very pleased with it (in fact, he had asked me to buy it for him for his birthday). As someone who hasn't actually used it herself, I can observe that it is well bound and the spiral binding means that it can be opened flat when it's being used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2013
Highlky recomment this as a present or gift. It breaks it down into simple steps and before you know it they are drawing really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2015
Great for my son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2016
Fantastic book,not easy toget hold of. Seller sent book in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2012
If you want a book that appeals to young boys that they can scribble on without getting into trouble, this is it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2014
The book was as expected but the service was swift and exceptional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2012
I have daughters of 8 and 13 years, and both have had fun with this book, and been pleased with their results (and neither sees themselves as particularly 'arty'). This book has been revisited quite a few times for help with drawing particular things, and simply to pass the time. It would make a good present.

I appreciate the care with which this has been produced: the book is wire bound, so it always lies flat open and it's easy to work from. Lots of different styles of people and animals are included, as well as essential and scientific additions like gaseous emissions, indications of speed, bodily excretions of all types and ways to indicate temperature and movement in drawing. Lovely stuff!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here