Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 6 September 2012
i really enjoyed this book. read it in a day. its a girls diary of the famine period, the pain, the hunger, familiy life struggling. i wont say any more as dont want to spoil it. but it was simply written and easy to enjoy reading. i didnt put it down and finished it same day. love it x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2013
I bought this as a present for someone who had a deep interest in the Irish Famine. I had already read it years ago and knew it was pretty much what she was looking for. Delivery was fast and the book nwas in good condition. Am well Pleased. Would shop here again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2015
A very good book. Only fault is it was so short. Anyone who liked this should read The Whitest Flower, which I consider the best book I have ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2012
THIS IS AN ACCOUNT OF A YOUNG GIRL LIVING IN IRELAND WRITTEN IN DIARY FORM ITS ABOUT HER OWN EXPERIENCES DURING THE TIME OF THE FAMINE AND THE DETERIORATION IN LIVING CONDITIONS AND HEALTH OF THE PEOPLE. IT IS A GREAT BOOK FOR ADULTS AND TEENS ALIKE AS IT SHOWS THE FAMINE IN A DIFFERENT WAY FROM A YOUNG WOMANS PERSPECTIVE. IT IS A MUST FOR EDUCATING AND FAMILY HISTORIANS,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2014
interesting book and has educational interests into that time of history would recommend this to anyone wishing an insight to this era
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Enlightening. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2015
Very well written and interesting for children to read or have it read to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2014
speedy delivery
excellent product
as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2015
I knew nothing of this period in history so found this story informative and enlightening of a very traumatic and painful time in Ireland's past. I especially liked the way it was written in diary form.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2013
fantastic good historical glossary at the back would definately recommend it to all age groups from 10 upwards. Im an adult and I could not put it down. Very emotional but factual.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse