Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
28
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Blitzed Brits (Horrible Histories)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 October 2006
FANTASTIC BOOK

You get the feeling of being a blitzed Brit

or a child torned from family

Fact after fact and its a great read in its self

funny so funny shocking and sad etc etc but above all

Says a lot more in simple terms than any historian ever did

buy you cant go wrong
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
The Blitzed Brits isn't the best Horrible Histories book, but it's still worth a read - in my mind, the Vicious Vikings and the Rotten Romans made for better reads. Still, this does give a valuable glimpse in to the dangerous world of The Second World War.

Let's be honest, it's a period in British history that even I'm proud of, and I'm hardly patriotic. But the Brits made a name for themselves for stoicism and resilience, and they lived up to their reputation when they stood up to the Nazis during World War II.

As with any war, it's the human stories that really grab your attention - Deary captures the essence of their stories like a master.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
Another excellent book from Horrible Histories, a brilliant way for your child to enjoy learning about History without being scared!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
very good sevice thanks and it was a good book i will use you again you also gave a very quick service

thanks ej books
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Great I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family members who like history I hope

Tis was a great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
this book is amazing i love the whole collection of the horrible histories. they're great pass times for any day!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
If you like history you should read this great book to read good age to read is about 8 to 11
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Used by my son for school project and was well worth the money. Well written, informative and easy for young readers. My son was 11 and thoroughly enjoyed this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
absolutely brilliant for adults and children alike. I love history and sometimes its nice to get away from the boring bits to the nitty gritty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
best book ever it made me giggle and the cartoons are awesome. Its the best book in the world.awesome.further

byvzob
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse