Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 21 October 2017
quite enjoyed it, though it did end rather abruptly leaving me hanging .....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2014
Claudia in Ad78, daughter to parents who were once slaves, keeps a diary of events leading up to the famous volcanic eruption of Vesuvius. This book gives a great insight into the Roman way of life in those times and Claudia's story makes very interesting reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2015
The boo Pompeii is very hooking. I read it every night for about half an hour. Especially at the end it is very tense. The hole book is amazing and, just hard to put down! :-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2015
Great product. Delivered quickly
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2014
I bought this for my Grandaughter and she loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2014
Bought this for my 11 year old daughter to read before our trip to Pompeii. My mom and I both read it also. Well written, interesting story about life in Pompeii and the famous Mount Vesuvius eruption. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2013
thanks, christmas present for friend into everything Pompeii and Herculaneum, nice alternative perspective to the more factual, non-fiction stories, hope she likes it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2013
Chosen by my niece for her birthday. As a keen historian the book is a good way to put a human face on a real historical event.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2016
Arrived in excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse