Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2017
I am still on Book 1, but I am enjoying it and the CD helps with the pronunciation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Sehr gut
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Clear and practical
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
We started as a U3A German group with Book 1 and have now progressed to Book 2. Obviously it is that much more difficult, but it stretches the group well. The grammar sections are good and the use of new vocabulary is well explained. Pity there is not a Book 3 to follow on from this, but by the end of it, we should all have a good grasp of everyday German situations.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Not as good as the Talk German 1 pack.
Generally quite a bit of repetition from Talk 1. The example phrases use the familiar 'you form' (DU) which isn't helpful as I find the formal SIE form is all I use when visiting Germany. At least using a bit of both forms would have been better.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Bought to listen to in car while commuting! Had O level behind me many years ago. About right standard for me. CD very useful. German definitely improving.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Essential for our year two German. Our teacher takes it steady as each chapter does cover a lot of grammer points. I have bought the grammer guide too and this is helpful to try and work out what's going on. But 4 weeks in not a bad book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
I would recommend this book as a quick guide to learning a few useful German sentences but would also use in conjunction with a grammar book, since the grammar explanations are quite skimpy. Layout and CD are decent. Have been using it as part of a language class at my local college. Lots of vocabulary is packed into this tiny book, and you can check the answers to the exercises at the back. Happy with it overall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
it's good. Concise, clear, precise ( although in one of the listening exercises the pictures don't match up). I like voices on the CD and my students find it easy to follow, too. If you know some German, this would be a suitable book to develop your knowledge. Includes 2 CDs which represent good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Very good, I need something else now to move on
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)