Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
120
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2014
I bought this book because it is nice to handle for a young child, also very clearly and attractively illustrated. It is also a good opportunity to very gently introduce the topic of stranger danger. Thank you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Fantastic books, wonderfully & imaginatively illustrated. We've had this +Oh No George & Ssh we have a plan for a while now, we love reading them & our 4 year old is fully engaged by them, reading them back to us now. Thoroughly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Ordered this for my friend, she wanted it for her grandson who loves the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Great Book. Lovely illustrations, really different to what is usually seen in children's books. My daughter loves it, although possibly not quite as much as 'Oh No George', which is a favourite and I would also recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
This book is just perfect. It takes a familiar story line; there are several children's books out there that tell exactly the same story - the most well known being Monkey Puzzle (Julia Donaldson). However, this telling is perfect in its subtlety and simplicity. It says only what it needs to say and that is quite enough. It is not muddied by jangling rhyme or pictures that shout. Just a simple reading that shows the excitement of the squirrel trying to help and the disappointment of the baby owl each time it doesn't work out and toddlers, everywhere, understand. I found this book really useful when my nearly two year old went through a phase of running away from me at every inappropriate moment. He adored the book and the fact that the owl mummy's feelings are also revealed in this charming story, make it, from me, superior to other similar tales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
My grandson age just three, absolutely loved it - I must have read it to him 6 times in one evening. He asked his mummy and Daddy and Grandad and Gran and Grandpa to read it to him as well!
Such a simole book -but what a big success
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
My 18 month old nephew loves this book. Lovely book with adorable illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
One of the best books that I read to my child. She loves it and reads it over and over again. Fantastic illustrations!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Spot on! Love these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a very cute story, with lovely retro illustrations. A baby owl falls out of his nest and is found by a friendly squirrel, who tries to help him find his mother. Baby owl says she is very big, so owl takes her to a bear. But she has pointy ears, so he takes her to a rabbit, etc. My only criticism is that the story is very similar to Julia Donaldson's "Monkey Puzzle". However, saying that, my children found it very sweet and funny and they asked me to read it again, so it was a winner in our house. The book has a very nice feel to it, espcially when (having found mum), baby owl is sitting just a little close to the edge of the nest again when the story ends... It's quite humorous and quirky and I think it will appeal to children of about 2-5 years.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here