Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
12
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2017
Finally bought after many borrows from the library. We like singing along to it and the illustrations are lively and very funny. Great fun and a real favourite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Bought as favourite book at nursery and a massive hit now at home as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2000
Mike (18 months) likes to moo, cluck, shoo shoo & shsh along to this story over & over. Unfortunately Dad (34)does not enjoy the repetitive nature of the text quite as much and is particularly distressed by the need to shout and therefore wake the sleeping Tom Farmer. Popular with under 5's & animals, not so popular with tired Dads & sleeping farmers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2003
Our whole family love this book! Our 2 and 3 year olds never tire of it. It is wonderfully illustrated, and the sing-song verse is great for little ones. The story is about farm animals who sneak into the farmhouse, and a very sleepy farmer. As an extra treat, there's a little mouse that's hidden in each scene, so there's a game of hide and seek to be played too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I borrowed this from the library. It has been a regular bedtime (and other times) favourite. There is a steady pattern and rhythm to to the story which made it very easy for my 2 year old son to follow and my 4 year old daughter very quickly learnt all the veres just by recognising the page. There is a need to be quiet on some pages and very noises on others which the children anticipate with great delight. I am now looking to buy this rather than keep renewing it from the library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2003
My 2.5 year old son enjoys this book very much - particularly as there is a little mouse hidden on each page which he likes to find. I prefer to sing it than read it as it does become rather repetitive rather rapidly. But the illustrations are quirky and humorous and my son loves marvelling at how 'naughty' the animals are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Love love this book it was recommended by my health visitor and my two girls read t every night a firm family favourite
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
was not what I would call 'good condition' as the edges were very worn and the cover was heavily indented
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Fantastic book for early years. Animal sounds, alliteration just silly good fun book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Such a funny story the class i work in love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse