Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
184
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2016
I absolutely love this book. Both the pictures and the words are superb. The more often that you read it, the more you see in it. It is wonderful for a child, as they can get more from it, as they mature. I am old, so I came upon it by chance during a course at the Open University, and I am now buying it for family children.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
This is a fantastic book, really well written I would suggest anyone reads it with their kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
A good story for young children, dealing with a sensitive issue in a child-friendly way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Great product. Thank you for the prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
i have great respect for anthony browne, his imagination and his stories. this book tells one story from various points of view. it is done so brilliantly. you can spend hours with your kid looking through the pictures and noticing new and different things every time. brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Good concept, formality/informality of voices good to explain to key stage two writers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Just excellent!!! Requested by my 7 year old son after reading at school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
I bought this as a gift for Mother's Day. It was greatly appreciated and resulted in tears and laughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Love this series, have my dad and my brother and all 3 are excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
I bought this book for an OU course but I wish it had been around when my kids were little! Will just have to wait til I have grandchildren I suppose? As usual, arrived quickly and in mint condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here