Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2014
Totally amazing book by a very talented lady! My year 3's absolutely love this book during guided reading and it's a real change for them to find a book that doesn't have loads of writing in. It is accessible by every child because they can enjoy it on so many levels Jeannie Baker's art work on each page is just full of hidden secrets just waiting to be spotted by an observant reader and the more you look the more you see. There are lots of things to see, think and wonder at and every page holds the potential for a story, debate or discussion.

Can't recommend it enough!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Unusual idea for a book format . Grandaughter aged 4 loves it. Quick delivery. in good packaging. Excellent value and service. Don't often say that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
This is my favourite book of Jeannie Baker's. A powerful illustration of time passing and community values. No text makes it a valuable resource to share with readers of all abilities.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Great service and lovely story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
All went very smoothly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2005
This book is great for both young and old. It is intriguing even though there are no words and the art is beautiful...so much so that I decided to buy her book called Home and was disappointed to now have two identical books but with different covers! So I would recommend that you buy one of them but not both!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Jeannie Baker's books are amazing; as a teacher I have a few of them and find them so versatile - I have used them in art, literacy and geography lessons and feel that they are very beneficial to the children. This one is wordless and has been particularly fantastic with my slower readers as it encourages them to look for a story in the book and takes the pressure away from reading text all the time. There are also many hidden pictures within the pictures - especially in her other book 'Where the Forest Meets the Sea'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
a strong central theme to this book : changes (good/and or bad) to a community over the years, seen through the eyes of a growing child. Beautifully illustrated and hand-stitched, which captures ambivalent feelings to change. Recommended for all ages.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2009
A fabulous book which engages and teaches in a delightful way. Even though my one grandchild hasn't yet been born and the other is year's away from reading, I've bought two of the series as I feel the message in these books is one as a Granny, I really want to share with my grandchildren.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I have rated this book 4 stars because I was initially disappointed that there was no narrative. However the pictures do tell the story and they are well crafted. A pertinent message inside with lots of images to provoke discussion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here