Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 27 July 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Didn't really like the story as it was about eating children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Good book. I enjoyed it too. Also enjoyed Red Riding Hood from the same series which was also very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Good alternative with some funny and humourous parts. However quite scary pictures for 4 year olds and poor quality book with spelling mistakes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
this was very helpful it gave the children a different view of the classic story and as we all know there are always two sides to every story
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
The children absolutely loved this story. A very good version of the giants point of view and encourages the children to think differently.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Love this alternative version. Retold from the giant's perspective. Great alternative version to share with children. I used this with my class to write diary entries as the giant. Great way of discussing themes of stealing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
This is a thought provoking account of Jack and the Beanstalk through the eyes of the giant. Very enjoyable for both children and adults.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Children in my class thought this was fun. They liked the twist to the tale. Great for comparing and contrasting with original tale.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Very funny, witty in places and a good read. Ideal for older children aged 6 upwards that understands the original story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)