Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 April 2015
Great book to use, as a teacher, alongside the Little Red Riding Hood traditional story for character work. It gets the children thinking about how to describe characters and what clues we get from a story about character. Personally, I am not keen on the type of illustrations in the book, but children like them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2016
I used this with a year 3 class as part of the Fairy Tales literacy topic. They really enjoyed the story and it gave a good opportunity to discuss point of view and moral choices. Would recommend to teachers or parents of children around fairy tale reading age. The illustrations are amusing, too. (Try The True Story of the Three Little Pigs for something similar which is also suitable for use with older pupils.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2016
I was expecting a more interesting storyline than this story. This is going to the charity shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2016
A great alternative to the original Litttle Red. I read this to nursery who over it but also my Y5 class who were writing alternative traditional tales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2015
I bought this book for my class project on mixed up fairy tales. It was great, it gave the children lots of ideas and some laughs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2013
Mixed up plot, difficult to see the point - a supposedly vegetarian wolf eating Red Riding Hood and Granny who look like apples.
Expected the wolf's version of the story to be different but it's almost the same as the traditional version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2015
Lovely illustrations, bought this thinking it would be a fun twist on a classic story similar to Roll Dahl's poem but found story boring. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2017
Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2013
my 6 year old grandaughter loves the classic tales and was not sure how she would react to this. She adors it. A must read for every bedtime. lovely story with such humour and great pictures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2016
Great fun book and good price. Fast delivery too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse