Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
5,350
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2017
Apart for the copious errors - shame on you Penguin - this is the best book I have read so far this year. It's a book I will read over and over again. Literally can't put it down. Lots of characters to follow but stick with it - their stories and lives are all interlinked - just like real life I suppose.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Having watched the excellent series 'Big Little Lies I was keen to read something else by the same writer. This book did not disappoint, the stories are interconnected, the characters evoke sympathy and are believable, the sort of book you can't wait to get back to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
My wife read this after reading "Big Little Lies" (of which she'd never heard until she watched the recent Sky dramatisation). She loved both books and has kept them to read again - an honour bestowed by her on very few works of fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Loved it. Already a fan of Liane Moriaty, this one seemed to have passed me by. Great twists, with some that you really don't see coming. You really feel for the main characters. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Great story, better than expected, I'm definitely a fan of liane moriarty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Once in a while you come across a book that you just don't want to end. Excellent. Great storyline ... and of course you would open the envelope! Wasn't the secret I was second guessing though!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
was recommend by a friend to read this - it is so true to life how people think and react to everyday life a book I could not put down but did not want it to finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Excellent book, once I got in to it I couldn't put it down. Jumps around from the perspective of three main characters, which was a little confusing at the outset but once I got the hang of their names it read very well. Enjoyed the story very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
I love Liane Moriarty's writing style. It is like she really understands people. I have read Big, little lies too and loved that just as much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
A really gripping read. Interesting twists and turns throughout the book. I really enjoyed reading this book. Recommended reading for all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here