Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
80
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2013
This is an incredible story of a man who had such courage to survive what ever was thrown at him in his life,it must have taken true grit to survive,I Shed a few tears reading his story and had to keep reading. His wife is an incredible woman to have been there for him in his hours of need with comfort and love,you are an amazing couple in many ways,thank you for sharing your story hope you have a wonderful Christmas.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Very upsetting to read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Fantastic story very sad awful a child can be treated like this by his own family couldnt put book down had to finish reading to the end
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Extremely well written,I read it in a day as I couldn't put it down ,but with such pain came triumph :-)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Well written. Insightful and thought provoking. I read it in a day - didn't want to put it down. Very easy to read but hard at times to fully appreciate the horrors that Peter had to go through. I loved reading about his exploits as a young boy - reminded me of Just William at times. Still hard to believe that just a few sentences can wipe the smile off your face when reading about his treatment. By the end I wanted more as I'm sure there's more to tell. Or perhaps a book of poetry to lighten things up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Love true life books,tragic lifes i can never put then down, such a sad story and how any one could be like this with children is beyond me!! A must read if you like this kind of books once started hard to out down
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Very moving book. Hopefully a glimpse of a past time that is gone forever,but gives an insight into the world of the abused child,and should make us less judgemental when we see aberrant behaviour
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
This book is one of the best true stories i have ever read, such a compelling read from start to finish. So much tragedy, pain and sadness, loneliness and confusion, its a story of one child's fight survival. Im amazed how any child could have survived what Peter had to go through. This is a real tear jerker and will bring a lump to any ones throat. Thank god for a light at the end of the tunnel.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
I read this well written book in two days. Utterly heartbreaking to read how a little boy can be picked out from the rest of his siblings and be tortured, beaten and starved. However the light at the end of the tunnel is that such a child, through sheer strength of character can grow into a normal, loving human being. A much recommended book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
A good read, I have read many books like this one & I am always amazed when the victim if that's what you can call them come out the other side. Peter was treated in the most awful way & why just him to the degree that he was there are many unanswered wine. I am glad that now he has found everything he was looking for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)