Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£8.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
Interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Dr Who fan really loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
I very much enjoyed the illustrations which are fun in this. I like a bit of humour and this book is a good addition to my "Dr Who" collection.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
perfect for when true fans cannot remember a specific alien or planet, can be read for fun or used to test the who knowledge of others, pictures mke it easy to use,wll recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
I was a little disappointed by this, thinking that it might be a similar but updated version of Doctor Who Encyclopedia (New Edition) which has to be pretty much the definitive Encyclopaedia on all things in the Who-niverse - it isn't. It's nice enough of course but hardly comprehensive. A nice addition to my collection, though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
This was a present for my 8yr old son. He is very pleased with it.
The images are good quality and great for a young Doctor Who fan. The only downside is that the text is written as if the Doctor himself is talking so it is fun to read but not actually that informative. Fine for my sons age but probably not that great for older fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
My son absolutely loves this book, he is an avid Doctor Who fan and this contains pictures and information on all the characters you could possibly want. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Doctor Who and wants to know more about the items he uses and the creatures and people from the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
My niece had this as a Christmas present and tells me she is constantly dipping in to it for facts and figures on her beloved Dr Who. Well illustrated and with references to all the adventures - not just the recent ones
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Perfect book for every Doctor Who fan! It's nicely illustrated and includes all sorts of funny words which will remind its reader of the Doctor's adventures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
An appropriate reference source for younger fans of the Dr Who series that tells them nearly all that they might wish to find out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse