Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2012
Social Psychology: Traditional and Critical Perspectives is an excellent book for those who are keen to gain an understanding of how Social Psychologists perceive our interactions with the world and how, this interaction, has contributed to shape ourselves. The book is a very engaging narrative that brings contemporary situations to demonstrate to the reader how situations from our daily life can be used to understand Social Psychology's theories. As a psychology student, it provoked me to think about the contributions and limitations of important works that has been carried out in this field, and to have an overall idea about how, well-known researchers of Social Psychology have developed their research agenda. I found it comprehensive with a good structure, covering earlier research to the later. I am very happy with this book and I would strongly recommend it to anyone that has an interest in Social Psychology.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
Quite honestly, this psychology book is so easy to understand and it contains in depth information that elaborates extremely well. Sometime if I don't understand what Paul says in his lecture, I look through his book to grasp what he was trying to explain and then familiarise myself around that topic / module. Paul's enthusiasm and charisma about social psychology during lectures is absolutely great and without a doubt sublime!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
Social Psychology: Traditional and Critical PerspectivesI recently brought this book to help with my Psychology studies and have found it to be invaluable, it has a wealth of information in one place, that would take weeks to acquire. I would highly recommend this book to any Psychology student it will give you all the right information and references to complete your studies.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Such a simple book to understand, explains some of the complicated topics in social psychology (like attribution theory) is explained in a way that makes them seem easy! Thanks so much Paul!
Amazing book from such a lovely, enthusiastic lecturer!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
This is a really useful text for students and academics. It provides both traditional and critical social psychological perspectives and illoustrates the diversity within the discipline brilliantly. This is an essential text for anyone studying or researching social psychology.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
For social psychology there is no better book. Paul Dickerson is a fantastic lecturer and the book is linked perfectly to the syllabus. It also covers a wide range of topics and details and unlike some other social books has a range of critical analysis.

Sorrinson
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2016
Bought this book thinking if it will be worth it or not as most of the books are hard to understand, but I was wrong! This book is excellent and the explanations are really easy to understand. Thank you for writing this book! And thank you for being such an amazing and funny lecturer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Best book from the best lecturer at Roehampton. We all enjoy your lectures and admire you very much.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Great book, arrived promptly, good condition, as described
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Useful text especially the critical aspects.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
null