Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
28
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 28 September 2017
This book is very informative and offers great insight into legislations for social workers developing their knowledge and skills in law.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Im a first year social work student and this book has been a bible for me, its easy to follow, easy to understand and i now have a really good grounding in law, i passed all my assignments and couldnt have done it without Alison Brammer.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2010
This book was not the key text for our social work module, but would highly recommend this text to anyone trying to get their head round the law, easy to understand and written in plain english.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
This book is just fantastic, easy to read and well layed out. It comes with a range of features such as access to mylawchanber.com... In short, this book, although will not make you an expert in UK law, will certainly enable you to understand and to be competent and applying every single legislations related to social work. I cannot recommend this book anough.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2010
This book was recommended to us by our lecturers. The book is easy to read and understand. I will highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Author gives you all you need to know for passing first year law exam for social work students. Very easy to read and follow especially if you have no law background knowledge.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
the book is perfect for any student that is studying in this field!very handy and full of great reading!10/10.i recomend this item to anyone that has been advised to get it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
This book is brilliant for the law module, it clearly provides a detailed overview of all the key pieces of legislation, it is structured well and easy to follow and understand. There are questions at the end of each section which are good for testing what has been learnt so far
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I am very pleased with this book it is exactly what I was looking for, the site provided safe secure payment options and book arrived in good time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
I am in my 2nd year at university and this book has been brilliant!! I would definitely recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)