Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 8 September 2016
The book itself is very helpful, an interesting read even if you haven't ready the text. It is much more useful than the York Notes of Frankenstein, there is not the repetition that was present in that. However, this copy was not a great copy, upon first reading every other page fell out (the whole way through the book.) Because I am a teacher and was annotating it, I couldn't return it. I would recommend purchasing from WHSmith or Waterstone and being able to check the quality first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
I would strongly recommend this book to everyone studying A2 English Literature. This would was a HUGE help during the course! Especially in terms of new ideas which make you think about the story and the characters enabling you to deepen your understanding of the novel and so increase the strength of the essays written about Dracula. It also helps strengthen essays by increasing your knowledge about the social and historical context as well as discussing modern and contemporary critical reviews.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
The book is really good, got lots of notes for revision. This is a really great book, highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2016
Though the notes in this book are satisfactory and are a good starting point for your studies, I was disappointed about the quality of the copy I received. It had pages falling out every so often, which I wasn't particularly pleased about. However, I'd still recommend the content itself to anyone studying Dracula.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I bought this book for my daughter to help with her a levels It was very useful for writing essays and exams. It also had some useful tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Really helped me to understand this book which I had no choice but to do for my A-Level. Made live much easier :
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
Bought for my daughter at university. Critical studies like these are great for comprehension and essays. Such a classic, will be used over and over.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2016
Why pay more!
Needed for an essay - excellent - thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Perfect for my needs and a bargain price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse