Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2012
I bought this as a gift for my 13 year old niece who is a very keen dancer. It is fantastically illustrated throughout (typical of Dorling Kindersley guide books) and features such a wide variety of styles of dance from around the world that there will be many forms of dance that are new introductions to her. She loved the book so I would highly recommend it to any other teenager with a passion for dance.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Bought this for my teenage daughter after reading the positive reviews but I'm afraid it's more like a very expensive annual than what it is advertised. Very disappointed and will be returning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
A lovely picture book of dance for a youngster who is interested in the subject. A handy reference and brought up to date with some modern artists.I found it interesting but lacking depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
I bought this as a Christmas present for a young boy who loves dance. It was good value, well illustrated and informative. Very well presented.
I'm sure he'll love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
A well illustrated book containing a ton of information and a guide to dance in all its many forms all over the world.An excellent buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
daughter wanted this for a while and finally got it from the warehouse deal and it was like a new book really..daughter is happy so am i
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
My daughters love dance and this is a visually and factually interesting introduction & celebration of dance in all it's forms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
My granddaughter loved this present for her birthday. Delivered quickly and a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Present for my grand daughter she is very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Very disappointing, not a lot of content. Too many photos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse