Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 3 October 2015
Just what we were looking for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2012
Easy to use as usual, great information and up to date warnings and tips.
comprehensive details of all the major attractions.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
Very helpful and practical if you travel to more than one places in Thailand. I went to Bangkok and Phuket and it was good. I think it is just a bit out of date on certain things. They would need to publish a newer version of it and it would be perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2015
Reasonably useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2012
Although there was a wait for publication, as soon as the item was published a copy was dispatched to me and received very promptly. The Guide itself is as good as any in tghe Rough Guide series, detailed and incredibly useful
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2013
I found this a bad travel book for the following reasons:
- not enough maps
- lots of dense text which was hard to read and would have been better organised as bullet point lists
- the boat travel info that I needed was missing / inaccurate
- page and section layout could have been done much better
- annoyingly, the colour picture pages sometimes related to different areas (we went to one island expecting to see a particular site, only to find that the site was located on another island, 20 pages earlier in the guide !!!)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2013
I wont be buying another rough guide. This one has all the old rubbish from the previous thailand one which fell apart within a couple of days.
The auther has obviously sourced all the info from the internet and the previous rough guide.

Supposedly updated, i very much doubt it, just got back from thailand for a month anf found lots of the maps to be rubbish and info out of date and stuff in their that is just a load of c*ap.

Do not buy, get lonely planet, this is rubbish and a very rough bad guide to thailand
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2013
I looked at a few guide books when preparing my trip to Thailand. I am now here and I am finding The Rough Guide invaluable. The information is up to date and extremely useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2014
Great book, very useful for a month in thailand - only criticism is it sometimes lacked some depth of smaller places, but used in tandem with internet (trip advisor, agoda etc.) and was very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)