Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
Like all rough guides this one is very informative and easy to navigate. It si a must for anyone who is contemplating visiting this city. They should read it thoroughly, or just dip in, before they book anything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Arrived fairly quickly.
Was very helpful guiding us around Istanbul and giving us information about the attractions.
The maps were great and i loved the restaurant and accommodation suggestions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
I've used a lot of guide books before and have mostly been ambiguous about their use. So as we emerged from our bus into the Istanbul rain I was not too optimistic about the help this book would provide. 48 hours later however and my mind had been changed and our holiday a resounding success with significant contribution from this guide. This book does of course have all the usual suspects but it also offers an alternative and secret(ish) itinerary for your time in Istanbul, which is what we really liked about it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Having eaten at some of both the cafes and restaurants recommended - wonderful experiences.
Very hard to do justice to such a large and interesting city in a slim volume But from what little I know of the city I felt the main points of interest were covered - and that a valiant attempt was made to steer the reader away from the places which are deluged by cruise ship crowds. And apart from those usual suspects there are very fine places to visit which are dealt with in sufficient detail in the book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
In my view, Rough Guide can't be beaten, especially for cities. Good for forward planning and for last minute stuff when the weather 'turns' ....for better or worse!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Received on time and a very useful guide. Recommendation of places to eat came in very handy and true to the description. Would certainly recommend this guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Like most of these guides , quite written and researched, it was one of three , so took bits and pieces from each
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Rough Guides are my favourite travel books. Full of every detail you could wish for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
This is a fantastic guide book to Istanbul and helped us to find some unusual places we would never have known about. We enjoyed Vefa and tasting a very unusual drink called Boza. The reviews are honest and very helpful. We found our way round Istanbul thanks to the Rough Guide. We tried many of the authors recommendations and agreed with things he had written. The Cistern is beautiful and the restaurant Siirt Seref Buryan was very delicious and reasonably priced. We will use the Rough Guide again on our next trip to Istanbul.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Very informative, just what we wanted. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)