Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
4.5 out of 5 stars
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Mexico
Format: Flexibound|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERon 24 January 2017
This 392-page book - the 10th (printed) edition of January 2017 - is a colourful and informative guide to the North American Republic of Mexico; for real visitors and armchair travellers alike. It has all the usual features, including excellent maps and illustrations, with excellent colour photos breaking up the text columns, so you know what you are looking for. It is a handy up-to-date guidebook, ideal for planning a family holiday.

The Contents are -
P009: Introducing Mexico (5 chapters)

P062: Mexico City
P064: The Historic Centre
P086: Reforma & Chapultepec
P100: San Angel & Coyacan
P110: Further Afield
P118; Shopping in Mexico City
P120 Entertainment in Mexico City
P122: Mexico City Street Finder

Mexico Region by Region
P132: Introducing Mexico
P134: Around Mexico City
P162: Northern Mexico
P184: The Colonial Heartland
P216: Southern Mexico
P242: The Gulf Coast
P260: The Yucatan Peninsula

P293: Travellers Needs (where to stay, eat & drink; shopping, entertainment & activities)
P345: Survival Guide (Practical & travel information)
P366: General Index
P389: Phrase Book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2010
Another high quality guide from DK, superbly written and lavishly illustrated. In my view, DK travel guides are among the best, if indeed they are not the best, on the market. They also double as a lasting souvenir, being packed with interesting material to rediscover, long after the trip is over. A bargain price and speedy delivery by Amazon.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2009
Great book, stunning pictures, useful to get an overall view on visiting Mexico, includes info on many small coastal towns/villages
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
I bought this because I hate reading through the boring text in rough guides - I want to see some pic. It was good for an introduction, but my friend had lent me his rough guide too, and of the two, the rough guide was more useful as this just didn't have enough detail in it. Getting both would be worthwhile.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
I've always used DK guides when going abroad as I have found them to provide an easy to read, but also comprehensive introduction to another country. The glossy colour diagrams make it easy to appreciate the complexity of the locations that you visit and the little bits of extra data are really great - such as introductions to local cuisine or the differences between Tequila and Mezcat. Although this may not be the cheapest guidebook on the market, the quality more than compensates for the price.

Overall another great guide from DK which I have no hesitation to recommend to others A*****.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Great book, very useful to get an overall view of Mexico. Recommended for a travel around Mexico (good for Mexico City).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Like a number of other travel guides the authors make the mistake of thinking that the reader's only interest in the country is in its archaeology. If you are seeking any other information about Mexico (the food, where to eat, drink, stay, what there is to buy, what to visit other than churches, museums and historical sites) don't waste your money on this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
As stated elsewhere, the DK Eyewitness series are my favourite travel guides. It does sound a bit as if I am advertising a product, but I am not, I simply have tried other guides and these ones seem to have the perfect balance between text and pictures/graphs, with the right amount of info. Very good descriptive "cut away" illustrations too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
The DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Mexico was received within the week and was as advertised. I find these the best guides to buy as they are packed with the information that you require when abroad. I would use the supplier again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
was struggling to find a guide book that coverred all Mexico but this is great. Really interesting reading, looks fabulous so hope holiday lives up to the guide book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)