Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 5 August 2013
i'm visiting granda soon and got this guidebook as it claims to cover Granada - which it does, but only briefly. I was surprised how little of it was based on sights of granda considering the size and history of the place.

It seems to favour the outlying towns like Ronda, Cordoba and especaiily Seville. Not sure its going to be much help for me - it seems to have a guide to the Alhambra, but that's about it.

It would be very useful for someone travelling across the whole region though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2014
I bought this before going to stay at Almunecar. Although the book does make brief mention of this resort there wasn't enough information about the area to justify buying it. I feel, in hindsight, that it would have been better to have paid more and bought a more detailed guide. Andalucía is a vast area to be covered in any significant way in such a small book. It's a bit like buying a guide book that has the top 10 things to do in Wales. I would recommend buying a more detailed guide if you really want to explore the area which, incidentally, is well worth visiting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2012
I usually buy this brand if I am going somewhere for a week or less. It doesn't take up too much space, has good maps and gives you a great overview and top tips for sightseeing. Good value for money but if you want something more in-depth then you need a bigger book and a bigger price tag. For longer trips I always go Lonely Planet.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
Nice compact, easy to carry guide which gives main highlights. Used this to select where main points of interest were. However did then have to rely on rough guide to provide more detail and fill in gaps on other places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2015
Very good Dorling Kindersley book: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide to Andalucia (Spain) in a smaller format than I expected. Delivery time was as promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2013
We took this on holiday and found it really good,it recommended a restaurant that we went to many times and wouldn't have found it without the book,also mentions small places that you would otherwise over look
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2014
Andalucia is marvelous and so many places to see. Top 10 is a good start to explore the region but remember to do your own research as well. The only thing missing in the book is activities/indications of short walks to do in Andalucia (where to do them and than research more) and good maps of top 10 places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2015
Good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2013
Just the job for my trip to Andalucia. Lovely photos and losts of tips and information on where to go and what to see
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2015
As expected, prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)