Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2012
The travel guide is of the usual high quality and user friendly as expected from Eyewitness guides but this one covers too wide an area and lacks comprehensive coverage of towns and hilltop villages as I would expect(as do other guides for this region). I have yet to find a good guide for the Lot Region.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Found this book to be useful and informative on places to visit but with so many areas covered, a little bit was lost on indepth info for each area.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 December 2012
This is a decent, well illustrated guide to the southwest of France, concentrating mainly on historical sites and the odd geographical one. It is therefore like every other DK guide of its type, a good, pretty to look at and informative general guide that you will be happy to read before you visit but you might want more site specific and in depth guides when you get there.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Very good book I am looking to retire to this region soon and it gives me all the interesting places for me to visit I have not finished reading it yet but it is a book you can keep referring back to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Disappointed to find out so soon that a 2014 edition is due to be published 1 July. The travel information in the 2012 I have just bought is out of date. Feel I should have been made aware of this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Overall well up to the usual DK Eyewitness standard.
Chose this guide based on previous experience of DK Guides and am not disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Lots of useful info and loads of inspiring pictures. I can't wait for my holiday. Liked the way the page was set out. Like a magazine spread.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
It gives you the headlines of the different towns and villages - nothing you won't find out from a tourist office or by just walking round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Excellent book with very good maps and information. Very well used throughout our two week trip. Makes great reading before you go too .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Met expectations and we used it extensively. Would recommend purchasing this if you need a colourful comprehensive guide to this area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse