Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2012
I love DK Eyewitness Travel books and this one doesn't disappoint. I have found it very useful; lovely colourful photos leave you feeling inspired and rearing to go on holiday. Good purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
I got this after our visit rather than before to help me remember about the amazing places we'd been. The DK guide is full of information and gives the reader a true picture of an area where only a small part is available to the tourist. So much is only reachable by plane or dirt track. The glaciers are fantastic, the scenery is wonderful and the animal life, although somewhat reserved, is worth going for. The people are welcoming; their history, as explained in the book, fascinating. i advise you buy before you go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
guides are personal preference and for detail, I always get the Lonely Planet first but as a picture guide, this is OK but I decided to get the insite guide as a kindle version after borrowing the paper copy from the ibrary. The insite guide is a better format and think the information is presented in a slightly better format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
As usual, the eyewitness guide is informative, easy to read and filled with beautiful photographs. Can't wait to go now!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
DK books are always presented in a format that is appropriate for me to be able to plan what I want to see & do when I visit this state.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Accurate content as confirmed by visits to several places in the book. High grade printing on nice paper with excellent photography and excellent summary information in the early sections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
All merchandise was of good quality and found to be as specified!

Will be more than useful in our travels from Ontario to Alaska!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2016
Excellent guide book lots of detail & things to do & see , looking forward to my road trip next summer .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
good informative well laid out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
loads of information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)