Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2012
This is a superb book. It is very helpful in being able to see the whole picture of what was going on at a particular time.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Bought this for my husband who is interested in history. It's a great book with a good balance of pictures and text. Most of history is covered in enough detail for avid history enthusiasts. A fantastic find!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
I already bought the book of nature from the same publisher. Both books are very graphic what I like the most about. The book of history worth to buy because it includes world's history without specifying on region or importance. One book for all!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Lovely quality. Good heavy book, lovely pictures and was everything i wanted in a general history book.Made a lovely gift fo my husband.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Easy to understand history, that must be a first!! Love the timeline and such detail but in a really user friendly way.
This is something DK does brilliantly
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Solid book, but I expected somewhat more dense and extensive information. Nothing bad about that, perhaps I got used to the density of the other DK books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Clear presentation, attractively laid out. Enables you to see what was happening in different parts of the world at different times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Fine. I particularly liked the timeline at the bottom of the pages. Content is good if sparse at times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
yes it is a good guide to history from the earliest theories of how human civilisation began as in coming out of Africa and spreading to the world etc , to today`s world . The issue I have with this book is that it is too general and tries to cover history over different continents in the same sections like thhis was happening in engayland with king bla bla and this was happening in Japan at 1275 . I think the dk military history by year will be better as its focused on one area of history as te sections are more specific like Rome , European empires , revolutionary war etc , and this is more structured to my liking .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
A really lovely book for the whole family, the timeline is very useful for my childrens understanding of history.

One strange omission is it doesn't have the 1953 Coronation of Queen Elizabeth?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)