Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
70
The Car Book
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

VINE VOICEon 26 February 2017
This is a very well presented book both in terms of form and content. The cover is nicely textured and the quality of printing/photographs is excellent. The book will take you on a chronological journey through the development of the motor car, charting major technical developments and highlighting iconic models through illustration and well written/researched text. It's hard to think of a car enthusiast that wouldn't find this book enthralling and a welcome gift. Recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2017
Great read very informative book, I am not really a car fan, prefer motorcycles but am a petrol head , so this book has opened my eyes and educated me on the story and history of cars, although very brief descriptions it's informative. Great read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2012
Very good book, full of information and pictures from the very first pioneer cars and engines to the cars of the future. All about how an engine works, exterior and interior.
I've got it for my son, but was extremely impressed myself.
It has a distinctive hard cover and perfect quality gloss pages.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2015
Absolute Bargain of a book at the time of purchase - £5! Describes the history of the car from the 1880s to the 2000s (published 2011) An absolutely quality produced book, with a really unique cover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2017
Lovely book detailing cars old and new. Good read to update your general car knowledge!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
The car book is very good and gives you lodes of information.
Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2018
really nice book as present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2017
Beautiful book.Got it for my dad then my husband because he saw my dads and loved it definatly worth the money and i love it too and im a woman
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2014
Bought this for my son in law as a stocking filler, he will love it. Can't believe the size, quality and content of the book. Loads of information and pictures to keep any car enthusiast entertained for hours. What a bargain for only £5!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2016
This has been THE great hit with my 4-year old car lover grandson. And with his Dad as well...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here