Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
90
Evolution The Human Story
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 March 2018
If you want an illustrated guide to Human Evolution you really can't get better than the wonderful Alice Roberts book. It is sumptuously illustrated and everything is explained about the "process" of Evolution and how archaeologists/anthropologists/palaeontologists recreate the skeletons of early homonids and the world they lived in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2016
A beautifully illustrated story of human evolution with unique skull reconstruction of ancient hominids. Useful geographical and climate context. Somewhat of a coffee table book you will pick up and read a few pages.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
This is a brilliantly informative & beautifully illustrated book explaining human origins. It is quite heavy & therefore a coffee table sized book but I’m hoping my grandchildren as they grow older will also enjoy learning from it but initially perhaps just looking at the pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2013
This book is great on many levels! I am taking a college level course in archaeology which requires an informative, yet visually dull, textbook. The same higher level information is presented in the DK published book, and the significant difference is that this book presents the information with tremendous color photos, graphs, charts, and more. The visual graphics truly enrich my learning, understanding, and perseverance in reading! I'm grateful; Evolution: The Human Story by Dr. Alice Roberts is brilliant!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2013
This book is beautiful with stunning pictures, reconstructions, charts, graphs and time lines. If you are interested in origins of humans it is facinating and easy to follow and understand and really brings evolution to life. If you are studying biological Anthropology it will also help in aiding written articals and the science you will encounter.
I love it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2018
I found this an interesting book to read with plenty of information and good diagrams to support.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2013
I am a great fan of anything Dr Alice Roberts has to say or write. She is very clear and understands why illustration is so important as she is an artist as well as a scientist in the field of anatomy and paleontology, and a polymath, and researches her subject from every point of view.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
this is best book brilliant ebayer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2015
Fantastic book. Have many on the subject but this one enhanced all. Thoroughly recommend it - very readable and not full of jargon. A good starter for the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2013
this is a fantastic book, loads of detail but also lots of illustrations which makes it much more readable and easy to understand. I brought this for christmas for my brother who loves all evolution, astronemy and historical stuff and he regularly picks it up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)