Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 September 2016
Nice compact guide but a little small when you're trying to read it quickly but the map inside is excellent and I used it on several occasions
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
Found it very useful and handy to carry round in Madrid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2016
It is fine for a 2-day trip to Madrid. Any longer and I would want a more comprehensive guide.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2016
Excellent book with all of the information a visitor needs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2017
very useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2017
Good maps
Extremely basic written info...You're better off googling things to do in madrid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2017
Despite having GPS, a flat map is good just in case you have those typical GPS problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
Smallest pocket size book i have ever seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2011
Check the dimensions- this is quite small and has a tiny font. Great DK pictures. It does have some good maps, although most hotels seem to give these away for free. It did have all the sites listed and a couple good detailed sections such as for Palacio Real, but information such as the free opening hours for museums is not always comprehensive. I thought it spent a large number of pages dedicated to sites outside Madrid that were not that relevant for my trip, but useful if you're planning to head out of the city.

This would be a great book to take out for the day with you, but I would recommend having a more detailed guidebook back in the hotel room.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2013
Most convenient guide book ever used, Small, full of information and with a pull-out map. We kept commentig on how good it was during our city break.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)