Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 16 March 2017
Looked for this book for a while and very pleased I got it. Perfect pocket reference guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2013
This book is ideal for carrying in the pocket when walking. The only drawback for me is that I would have preferred the content to be of UK species only ( though we are experiencing changes, as some European species are crossing the channel owing to climate change ). Excellent illustrations and descriptions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2015
Loads of butterflies but so many are not seen in the uk that you can trawl for ages and still not be sure that you have the right one, expected the book to more about butterflies and moths seen in the uk, also images are rather ambiguous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Another great little book from the DK Books repertoire . Full of clear information and many very beautiful photographs . Easy to use and small enough to slip into your field coat . A must have for any natural history loving person and anybody who likes the outdoors .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2017
Colourful book small enough to put in your backpack but with pictures clear enough to see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2013
an excellent reference for our countryside. A bit on the large size for carrying on your walks unless you have a rucksack, however, just bring home a leaf and the book will resolve your questions.
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2017
Vary good for the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Another excellent book by DK Books . Fully detailed and illustrated . An enormous amount of information packed into a pocet-sized book . I fully recommend it to nature lovers .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
Lovely drawings and great information. Writing very small in parts but it gets all the information in as book size is small (pocket size). Maps show where butterflies are found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2013
Fairly extensive but I am a bit surprised that RSPB have put their name to it, all birds would use it for is as a menu! It covers most of Europe, and is Dorling Kindersley - if you know what I mean.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)