Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 October 2016
This is such a cool book for an 9 yo girl - so many creative ideas that have sparked her own versions of projects that she can make :)
Although it is clearly geared toward little girls, older children and/or adults could easily complete many of the projects. Colourful embroidered pouches, lavender or dried herb bags, pocket lockets are a few of the projects that would make great gifts. Very basic embroidery, sewing and knitting instructions are included with clear pictures and directions. You can't go wrong purchasing this for a little girl who's learning how to sew :))
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2017
Good for ideas for lots of little fun small products, however would recommend more to kids as some are very basic.
Clear layout and easy to understand/follow though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2013
This is set out nicely in eye-catching colours with pleasant designs; perfect for those who enjoy making cool stuff. Particularly excellent for a budding artistic and crafting kid. The instructions are clear and concise, and despite it being a bit more on the pricey side for my liking, I find it's worth the money, and I'll be keeping my eyes peeled for more of the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2014
My daughters are into sewing & knitting but are just learning so i bought this to give them a few ideas. Its great as its filled with little easy to do projects which dont take too long so they get to see a finished product. The ideas in the book are lovely & it cover all sorts of sewing, embroidery & knitting. Would recomend to anyone starting out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2013
Bought it for my 8,5 y old daughter who loves crafting but most of the time needs a source of inspiration and/or instructions. Pictures are beautiful and instructions are pretty clear. My daughter loved finger knitting and embroidery stitching (all our white t-shirts are now covered in beautiful designs, mostly cupcakes) and now asks for fabric and yarn needles :) I'm very pleased with her enthusiasm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2017
A gift for a nine year old girl, just starting to do her own sewing and creating. Lovely book, lots of nice, suitable projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2013
I ordered this bool because I was looking for something creative to do with my daughter who is interested in sewing. I havent sewn since I was child so was delighted to see this book made it simple explaining the different stitches with bright beautiful pictures, its just a delight to flick through! I cant wait to get started on a project!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
Present for a friends daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2017
Made a nice birthday present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2011
This book is totally aimed at the kid market - simple projects for mum's to make with their kids not for serious crafters. Nice clear instructions and lots of great pictures and some very cute ideas.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse