Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
155
4.9 out of 5 stars
The New Children's Encyclopedia
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£13.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 November 2015
I wanted my kids to read books to learn things, and this has been great.

Recently did a bit of homework about Nelson Mandela and this has him covered in some details. The only problem with a book is that he died after publication and i have to tell me son that myself.

Other than that, it is a great reference book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Got this for my eight year old for Christmas who loves it. Loads of facts and a good varietyof topics. Very colourful and well laid out. I had a similar book when I was this age & loved reading about the world, gives a range of information at the right depth for probably age 7-11.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Nice little book. The information provided is just right for little readers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Great for any child who is always wanting to know things
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
Nephew loved the book. Lots of learning for him
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Excellent for kids
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
Great gift idea at a reasonable price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I bought this encyclopedia for an 8 year olds birthday and she absolutely loved it. She adores reading and loves to learn, so this book was perfect for her and she immediately started to look through it. It is a brilliant book for children who are interested in science, countries, history and the world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2017
Perfect..... Great valve
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
Lots of stunning images but the text is not written in such a way as to engage children, its pretty dry and encyclopedic;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse