Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
116
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2013
A few updates on the 8th edition, including CPR for people with no first aid training. More use is made of photographs depicting different medical situations which I think is an improvement. I am still working my way through this latest edition and on the whole it seem to flow a bit better.The reason I have only rated it 4 star is due to the quick reference guide being absent. I previously received this with the 8th edition which I kept in the first aid box I have at home. Equally useful to have a copy with your first aid box in the car. I hope the compilers and DK will include this in edition 10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2011
This covers a lot of topics, some overlooked by first aid courses (however this is of course not a replacement for the practice received on a first aid course). It provides concise, clear instructions and beneficial side notes. This is also incredibly cheap and since it is socially irresponsible not to have a knowledge of first aid, there is no excuse not to buy it.

An essential book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
But this book explains it all,,,,,,,,,,but you must do a full on first aid course to understand what the book is about,,,,,,,,but for back up, it is an essential guide,,,,,,,,,,,,,,very good book and teaches so much :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2009
As a trained first aider, I like to keep up to date with the latest methods. This manual is just that, bang up to date and great value too!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
very useful, helpful yet simple and easy to follow information that seems to be very accurate. would highly recommend if looking for a decent first aid manual, although note it is not just a quick guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I think this book is brilliant, for people who don't know any first aid, its something I would recommend it defiantly, especially those who have little children and adults as well.
At the end of the day even if you have just one person who knows first aid, you can save life's.
The book is very well illustrated and very well explained to what you have to do with words and pictures to show this.
The book is something which can be used in demonstrations and practical exercises if you wish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
If you've been looking for a comprehensive and reliable guide to first aid, you've found it. This manual covers a very wide range of situations, and provides clearly laid out descriptions of how to recognise conditions and how to treat them. The combination of Dorling Kindersley's superb presentation, and endorsment by all the leading first aid charities, is unbeatable. First aiders need to review and practise constantly: this manual is a terrific aid to doing so. How to distinguish heart attack from hypoglycaemia? How to remove a fishhook? Different kinds of burn..... etc etc. It's all here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2012
First Aid Manual

This is quite simply the only book you'll ever need for first aid.
Very comprehensive guide that covers every subject imaginable.
It is a straight forward guide which is easy to follow.
Every home and business should have one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2010
I think that every home should have one of these books, to read and for reference. It makes me realise how little we know on first aid.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This product is good but missing out some essential information. Good diagrams explaining step-by-step processes during first aid. would recommend this to people who want to learn basic first aid but who don't want to pay for lessons.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)