Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2012
I purchased this on impulse whilst mooching through Amazon and have been really pleased with it. My 11 year old son loves Science and I wanted to get a book to encourage this. It has great illustrations and clear explanations without being too "high brow". This book is now a firm favourite and is the one he chooses to read in bed before lights out. I have enjoyed reading it with him, it really has been a good purchase.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Great book, beautifully illustrated. In very good condition, as described. Prompt and efficient service with regard to any delay in delivery. Great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2009
Bought this to help my daughter in her year 6 sats, it was so goodf the teacher borrowed it. My younger daughter also found it interesting.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Present for a 9 year old and very well received. He is at the age where he fires questions non stop andscience is one of his favourite subjects. Easy to read and informative, hits the mark between being over complicated and dumbing down.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Purchased as a Christmas present for a grandchild who needed more information on science. Filled the criteria and well received.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Full to the brim with stuff! Heaps of activities for learning. Solid fun! Going to buy it for my son too.... so I can learn!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I bought this for my 9 year old grandson. He was mesmerized and I was too, so much information easily read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
A useful book for children to learn from
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2016
Bought it for my 11 year old son. He likes it very much and enjoys reading it a page or two at a time. Good pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
Wonderful book, brought for a 9 year old who loves science and he loves this book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here