Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
67

on 1 October 2017
A comprehensive, good quality book. Very informative with plenty of detail, but in easy to read terms and format. Pleased with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
Excellent book - DK is always excellent quality and very thorough and informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
A really good reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2017
Excellent book.Lots of clear photographs and detailed descriptions of rocks and minerals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
A fabulous book, lovely pictures and very good descriptions of each item and where they can be found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2017
This book isn't just for expanding your knowledge in geology, it's perfect if you're a geologist or geotechnical engineer.
perfect images and sufficient information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2008
This book is great and is the only book a lot of people will ever need or want to own on this subject, brimming with great photos as usual from DK, this book also covers Gemstones which was my primary interest, I previously bought Gemstones of the World by W.Schumann (small life sized photos)which is a good pocket guide but if I had bought this book first I would have saved money by needing no others. This really is a very pleasing book, I certainly will not buy another book on this subject without seeing it first as I feel sure it will disappoint after this book. So if you do not need to carry it, because this book is quite heavy and hardback, buy this book first.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2009
I use this book in conjunction with others, but it could easily stand alone as the best with regard to the photos. Excellent.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
Very detailed, i got more than i expected, it goes in to formation of earth as intro. At the same time not as easy to look up what you need quickly, it's more for learning and reading than to be used as a guide, definately not pocket :D weight gives additional bonus that it can be used as self defence tool :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here