Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2013
I ordered this book as a summer holiday activity for my 10 yr old star wars fan who loves drawing BUT the illustartions are really more suited for an older teen/ adult as there is a lot of technical detail & the examples are very ambitious for a child to attempt. He still likes the book & it has hepled him to draw some of his favourite characters although we have now ordered a Klutz Star Wars drawing book based on fingerprints as this may be more achievable for drawing Star Wars based comics.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2011
Really fantastic drawing book. Has characters from all movies.
It is not huge but manages to cover different areas in enough depth.
It is beautifully edited and presented and is ring bound so you can lay it out flat easily.
Recommended for kids and adults.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Gave this as Christmas gift for nephew who's about to turn 9. Star Wars is one of the hundreds of things he's into and this got definite approval. What I liked was Star Wars is just the subject for the learning. Starting with how to grip the drawing implement correctly through to getting the right body proportion and ratios of character's, the skills learned can be applied to any other subject matter. An educational toy by stealth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Great book, but VERY misleading description, as the stencils are NOT STAR WARS characters, but call outs/speech bubbles like in a comic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
Indispensable book for the Star Wars Lovers. If you want to learn how to draw Star Wars this is your book. It's fully of tips and tricks to draw characters, robots, ships and comic books. Proportions, and how to Pencil, ink, and color it. The authors are great artists and show his secrets in this book. Great!!!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
Got this for my 8 year old nephew, he loved the book being a huge Star Wars fan. The book offers some lovely pictures for children to draw.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Delivery was very prompt. Bought for nephew's birthday at his request (and a very good price) so, I am sure he will be delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
This is a brilliant book, bought for my 9 year old son who likes Star Wars and wanted to draw things from it. He rellay likes it and has spent many hours drawing the space craft show in it since getting the book.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2008
This book is superb, if you have a young artist in the family that's crazy about Star Wars they will LOVE this book.

Beautifully illustrated by Tom Hodges and Matt Busch, with wonderfully concise, funny and delightfully unpatronising words provided by Bonnie Burton.

I only wish someone had been able to buy this for me 30 years ago!

Buy it, it's fabulous!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
Husband wanted this for xmas,not only brillant for him but the kids too, teaches them how to start with basic shapes and then gradually turned them into well known star wars charaters.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here