Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
40
Animal Encyclopedia (First Reference)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 November 2013
Bought for a 4 year old who loves non-fiction books being read to him, this is a beautifully illustrated and well organised reference book. It contains sections about all the main animal groups, with loads of interesting facts about the animals and picture quizzes which prompt the young reader to explore further. Highly recommended, my only quibble is that I would have preferred to buy a hard-cover version. However the paperback is quite sturdy and the pages are made of extra tough paper so should stand up to heavy handling from young children.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2015
I got this for me three year old who loves books. The text is far to advanced of course but he finds every page fascinating since they have great pictures of animal and he likes to try and name them all. I'm sure he'll get years of use out of this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
Lovely photos and descriptions and the quizzes are are about the right level. Suitable for early readers or age 7 plus.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2016
Product cam equite worn, whichputs off using the book, especialyy by a child. Although the content is very interesting and great photos in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
Bought this after seeing our grandson at school looking and loving this book. It is so informative but age appropriate. Excellent buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2016
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2015
Bought as an Xmas present. Lots of animals and good photo pictures. Love DK!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2014
Bought it for Xmasas a gift for my daughters - lovely pictures quite chunky and good quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2015
a beautiful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2016
yes, this was great, excellent condition and most importantly my 3 year Grandson absolutely loves it and sure he will for years when he's not just looking at the pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse