Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
41
Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 January 2018
Pleased with this, a good book to sit with with the grandchildren
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
Brilliant item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2018
Excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2018
Fantastic book with lots of interest, well laid out and my grandson loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2017
Brilliant book, great pictures and detailed information set at suitable level for kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2010
I bought this book as a present for my granddaughter who is currently obsessed with animals. The book is perfect for her and seems to have been designed for young children. Each page contains lots of pictures of animals with a small description for each one so there's lots to see and not much reading - ideal for children in the 5 to 8 age groups.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2013
What an amazingly informative book about animals and even insects! All animals from A - Z are in this book along with plenty of photos, information and insight into the animal kingdom. A must have for anyone with children!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2017
nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 August 2004
Bought for my granddaughter aged 7 years. I feel it is rather large for small hands and wish the brightly coloured jacket was more durable. However the encyclopaedia itself is a source of joy and education. A very good introduction to reference books
and how to use them. My granddaughter turns to it whenever she has questions, without prompting. She is constantly showing off her knowledge.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2017
I have bought this for my eight year grandson. He loves animals and is keen to find out more. This book is beautifully laid out and illustrated and will encourage him to enquire.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse