Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
37
4.8 out of 5 stars
Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 April 2013
This is the type of book I would have loved as a child and I was probably more into it then my children! I got this used but in very good condition with only slight tear to spine that probably happened in transit. The book is hardback unlike what someone else stated. It's the perfect addition to my growing little educational library that will be useful for many years to come.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I chose this for my niece who is always asking about animals and loves going to the zoo. The layout of the book is really user friendly and is very clear. The pages have lots of information yet it is really well presented and easy to follow. A star buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Best, Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Brilliant item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Brilliant book, great pictures and detailed information set at suitable level for kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
I bought this book as a present for my granddaughter who is currently obsessed with animals. The book is perfect for her and seems to have been designed for young children. Each page contains lots of pictures of animals with a small description for each one so there's lots to see and not much reading - ideal for children in the 5 to 8 age groups.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
What an amazingly informative book about animals and even insects! All animals from A - Z are in this book along with plenty of photos, information and insight into the animal kingdom. A must have for anyone with children!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 August 2004
Bought for my granddaughter aged 7 years. I feel it is rather large for small hands and wish the brightly coloured jacket was more durable. However the encyclopaedia itself is a source of joy and education. A very good introduction to reference books
and how to use them. My granddaughter turns to it whenever she has questions, without prompting. She is constantly showing off her knowledge.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse