Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2013
I got so much more aware of the people's views and beliefs out there. I used to live in New York City, and was totally stunned at the beginning of my stay for schooling when I met Hindus, Sikhs, Muslims, Jews, Japanese and chinese people. Although religion is a forbidden topic, it is a must to know the beliefs of other cultures.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Next day delivery, needed a gift for a teenager's confirmation. Lots of good detail about different religions
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Acceptabel condition: do not buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Good coverage of the major religions but doesn't cover some of the smaller ones. Very interesting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2009
Clearly written and just enough information to be really helpful and informative without overload. Covers many religions which maybe of interest and some you may not have heard of.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
A brilliant and thorough overview of the world's religions in one book, with plenty of information for further study.
The page on "The Golden Rule" is a stunning conclusion and criticism.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
This book is broad based and comprehensive. Covers a lot of information. Well written and interesting. I highly recommend it. If you also want to read something something focusing more on Born Again Christianity, you may want to check out the following book on Amazon. I liked it too. I've recommended it to many people. Here's the Amazon link:

What Did Jesus Really Say-How Christianity Went Astray: [What To Say To A Born Again Christian Fundamentalist, But Never Had The Information]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2017
Interesting book, simple guide to world religions. Bought as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
This book provides basic information on the different world religions and helps in understanding them all. It does not go into great depth, but does mention with most of the religions. However, the major omission is that it does not cover very much about the Bahá'í Faith, the newest of the world religions, and what little it mentions has incorrect spelling. Otherwise, a good read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
A detailed overview enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)