Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
Eyewitness Companions: French Wine
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 January 2013
The author knows his stuff and I learned a lot from reading this but I was occasionally put off by a whiff of snobbery. Might be just me but there were times when I found the approach a little too high-handed. However lots of respect for the writer's knowledge and passion for the subject.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2016
We borrowed a friend's copy and it was so useful, we bought our own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2017
One could not find a better informative or educational book on French wine, its history and complex AOC classification system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2013
Good guide to get started on understanding French wines - enough information to help you choose without becoming to complicated
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2014
An excellent guide, a good balance between text and pictures, and extremely informative. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2014
A great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2013
Had a quick flick through this book before giving it as a present to a member of the family. Very impressed with it and may buy more of the same.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2009
We got this new edition of French Wines because our old copy was beginning to fall apart. Combined with a good Michelin map, this guide has led us to many wonderful out-of-the-way wineries we never would have found otherwise.

Thank you for helping complete debutantes develop our own wine cellar.

(This year we explored the Buzet reagion, and found the wines every bit as delicious as the way more expensive Bordeaux wines. It might be good to remark that most wineries in the Buzet region are closed on Sundays...)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2009
A delight to read and look at. This shoul dbe on everyone's list who wishes to know about French Wines. Detailed and yet very clear. great information.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)