Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 11 October 2006
Almost perfection. A technique based cookbook with pertinent, well-illustrated recipes and clear, detailed instructions. I'm very pleased with this book yet sometimes I get the feeling that a little more depth or even breadth of technique would have made this a truly great cooks book rather than merely a very good one.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2005
Stellar. This is a must-have book for any serious cook or chef. Top chefs demonstrating their signature dishes. Ferran Adria on foams, Dan Lepard on Bread, Pierre Herme on deserts, the list goes on and on, soup to nuts. 24 chapters each by the master in their field, lavishly illustrated, not just food porn but working pictures of each stage in the process. A book to cook from, not just leave on the coffee table, although it looks good there as well. A book I will keep returning to.
My only criticism so far is that the large glossy format is awkward in the kitchen. I wish the publishers would publish it also in electronic form, or have included a DVD so that one can print out just the recipes in use to take into the kitchen.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
I expected a book of simle do at home recipes, it is actually full of recipes I just do not believe these chefs cook at home, not what I wanted at all
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
This book is really comprehensive - some of the recipes are simple, othes more complicated, but they all look great. It's a really hefty tome and covers all aspects of cookery. Think I'm going to assign some of my old books to the charity shop now (sorry Delia).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Excellent book. It shows you step by step how to prepare basics ie ll the different ways to cook eggs, gut fish, chicken etc. Including great recipes.
A must for every kitchen as it starts from the basics onwards.
Excellent, efficient service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
I never write reviews but this one is worth it. I have almost 100 cook books and have had this for 3 years. This is one book that never fails. Never had a recipe go wrong from this superb collection. In fact I would probably say that this can replace many books as it includes anything from marinades - sauces & dressings - soups, meat, poultry, fish etc (in great detail) to desserts and much more including small extracts of foreign food (french, thai, indian etc).

Fool proof and informative and should be considered as a mini cooking encyclopedia. Last time I baked a cake from here, I was told to market it and sell it by no less than 7 people.

Perfect beyond words
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
The book is very good. Everyone who love cooking have to buy it. It's not book only for recepies. It's book about techniques, it's the base of cooking and if you have imagination you can cook amazing meals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2007
This is a fantastic book. I love to cook but need explanations of the terminology used in some cookbooks. This is basically the Dictionary for all other cookbooks!

I bought it from WH Smiths for £6! Bargain!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
I bought this book for my partner who is a chef, he absolutely loves it,he says it is very useful and a great addition to his kitchen book collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2016
Super cook book. These recipes come along with step-by-step techniques that any beginner or hobby cook should have at hand. 'Never cook without it'!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)