Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 September 2016
A brilliant book at explaining medical problems, their symptoms and possible remedies. However, I have left off one star because I believe a bit more space could have been devoted to preventive measures. For instance, in an old 1960s medical book, I read about different types of exercise and the importance of various foods. There is more to good health than just illnesses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2016
If you know what pseudohermaphroditism is and know the names and signs of 7000 medical problems then you could turn to that page and clarify and look at treatment... if your not a doctor then this is no good as a 'family' medical journal, There is no guide at all to help search via symptoms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
most useful book I own as a trainee Paramedic, every house hold should have one. for those things that get mentioned but your not quite shore if you actually know what it is. not shore id choose to use it for treatment advice as every patient is different, but knowledge wise it explains thing really concisely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2018
good item Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2017
useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
Just wanted a medical book to help with a clinical course. Just what I needed, enough detail for revision. Also a useful book for having I the home. Doesn't offer a symptoms index however. So not so good if you wanted to self diagnose!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2015
Great reference book. Had one already and bought another for a friend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2012
Bought it as a reference and it has helped me look up things and understand medical terms. I would recommend that every house has one just to look things up as they go along in life. Useful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2013
A very good book - plenty to learn,modern presentation. A welcome self help book of knowledge. Ideal to keep a copy at home! Well done indeed.Excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2015
excellent reference
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)