Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 November 2014
If you love TinTin this tells you all you need to know about the motivation behind the stories and about Herge. It's contains hundreds of pictures but no stories: it's not a collection of stories. Brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2014
My dog Mr Charles would have loved this book. I have all the Tin-Tin books, even the "banned" ones ( not PC) This is a gem
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2016
For Tintinabulators everywhere!!
We are all very lucky to live in a century that gave us Disney, the Beatles and HERGE!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2016
Great book. Bought for a Tintin enthusiast and he loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2015
Although I am in my 70s, I have always adored Tintin. This book is beyond wonderful - I get tingles just turning the pages.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2017
Very good book. Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2015
Very interesting for those that have read all the Tin Tin books. 12 year old son loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2016
excellent and prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2017
A lavish coffee table insight into Herges most famous of reporters. The production value of this book is first rate with copious full colour pictures of obscure Tintin material and background research sketches by Herge in preparation for his albums. Much of the written material has been covered before in Harry Thompsons excellent book on the same subject (and is definitely worth tracking down) but nevertheless this is a thorough overview of Herge and the process that went into each Tintin story. It provides suffucient detail for seasoned fans yet remains accessible for new ones alike due largely to the easy to follow writers flow. The only flaw is that as a large hardback it isn't especially portable and not so easy to read one handed whilst having a nice cup of tea. That said, the large colour format is ideal for showcasing Herges impressive clear line illustrations. A great read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Looks amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse