Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2013
Bought this book as I remembered it from my childhood, about to have my own child and cant wait to read them the stories that brought me enjoyment as a child.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
I bought this to read to my grand daughter as I can selfishly read her stories I loved, this book and many more allow me hours of bed time reading for us both
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
very good very enaging awesome book highly recommended funny enjoyment great fun excellect not boring at all yes brilliant charles dickens shoulx be proud
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Bought this for my daughter, who has loved this series of books. Son now studying Enid Blyton tales at school so the book/s have a whole new audience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
my 8 year old daughter loved reading these books on her kindle, great stories, fun, imaginative - a good introduction to some more classic stories
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Bought this for my granddaughter who loves the stories. Good value as it has three books in one a lot cheaper than buying them separately.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2003
When I read the Harry Potter books, as fantastic, original and briliant as they were I couldn't help thinking they reminded me of something. This series and the Faraway Tree series would be it! J K Rowling must have read Enid Blyton as a child because her works are very sympathetic to Blyton's Visions. I read these stories as a child and have ordered them again under the pretence of readign them to my step-son - I'm not sure who'll get the most of them. The fantasy and imagination of the lands the children go to and who they meet are phenomenal. If you or your kids love Harry Potter then get these now.
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2011
My 10 year old daughter loves Enid although I must confess I went off her after seeing the BBC's biographical drama about her.

However, 'The Wishing Chair' is classic Blyton, with some great characters living in the magical tree where just about anything can and does happen.

Blyton has a knack of writing in such a way that the young readers transpose themselves into the adventures which I think accounts for their popularity.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Greatly appreciated by my grand childern - and me! I am going to be buying all the Enid Blyton books, I can see that coming!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
The best book ever seen by me.I loved this book,it was great fun to read and even more fun to see the pictures!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse