Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2009
Another great book from The Mr Men series. This one will make you smile when you find out what his secret is!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Mr. Grumble is as you can guess by his name, GRUMPY! When his alarm clock goes off in the morning he says, "Bah! It's the start of yet another horrible day!"

Hmm... how to cure him? Well, a wizard comes along who doesn't "like people who are constantly grumbling and moaning." What does he do? He turns Mr. Grumble into a little pig! As you read on through the story, you will read how each time Mr. Grumble grumbles he becomes a larger and larger pig? Does this cure him? You'll have to read to find out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
What's to say: ALL the MR MEN books are a delight & help young children to put a name to various human moods including THEIR OWN.
A great aid to growing up EMOTIONALLY LITERATE.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
I'm 39 and enjoy a good read. As with all Mr Man and Little Misses this book is a good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
This book was bought for my little girl, it now completes the Mr Men collection. We love reading these books, i think they will always be popular books, i had them read to me as a child and i love reading them to my children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Item exactly as described. No issues, fast service and superb quality.

Would recommend this item for purchase.

No issues at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
We thought (my 6 year old son and I) that this book was brilliant. We love it when the wizard appears to teach those mr men a lesson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Always a good read for our little people . Subtle moral content and great graphic pictures with humour and straight talk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Had a really good laugh at this story. Our granddaughter just loved the story line turning Mr Grumble into a nice man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
And it's one of the good ones. Some are a bit boring. This is hardly pacey but the kids like it on repeat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here