Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2007
This series just gets better and better. I was quite upset when I finished the fifth book as i thought that was the last, and there were so many unanswered questions. But now we have a new book and a promise of more to follow.

Well-written with well-drawn characters and intriguing stories, tightly edited and suspenseful, Jenny Nimmo once more proves she is a far superior writer to some who are touted as the best thing since sliced bread.

If you haven't read any Charlie Bone books, you are in for a real treat. If you have, then this volume will not disappoint.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2007
At first I was cautious to read the books because I thought, it is just another 'so do' Harry Potter but it is not! The main character has one gift as all the other endowed children in the academy as well. The story line combines both parts of his life in school and out very nicely and the adventures never seem to seize.
One gets the impression the author gets more and more comfortable with writing and the stories are exciting from the first page on.
I am looking forward to the next book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2009
I thought 'Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf' was very good becauseCharlie and his friends help to save Asa Pike.Asa used to friends with an enemy but helped Charlie bring his Dad back from being hypnotised.Asa was locked up for helping Charlie but Charlie rescued him from being sterved to death.
Eleanore May Henderson age 9.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
There's a new boy at Bloors who is driving Charlie's freinds away whilst distant howls begin to frighten the town at night

Another fun, past faced, fantasy mnystery for Charlie Bone and freinds. Although the plot is simple this is one of the best books in the Charlie Bone series. Great for people who liked the early Harry Potter books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
Another in the Charlie Bone series,like the others a very good buy for children.I understand there are several in this series, this is number 5 for my grandson who is an avid reader.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2011
WARNING: Another title for this book !
Like many other books in this series, this book had two titles:
" Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf " with Egmont publishers AND " Charlie Bone and the Beast " with the USA edition of Orchard publishers. There are also audio CD's for the later title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2011
My son is loving these Charlie Bone books and can't get enough of them - so it's great that there is a whole series of Charlie's adventures. They remind me very much of the magical stories that unfolded in J.K.Rowling's Hogworts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
My daughter truly enjoyed this book. It has all the things a book needs, a good plot, details and many other things. If anyone wants to read an easy, fantasy, fun, exciting book, read this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
funny moving
brilliant sad great
amazing lovely brilliant for kids over 8
cool magnificent
awesome
hilarious good great happy amaze-balls !!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
It is a lovely fantasy book, and once you read it, you want to read it again.
It seems like you are actually in the world of charlie bone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse