Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2017
Bought this one and the Three Bears after buying Mr Wolf and the Pancakes -Brilliant :-) Grandson loves them - had the audible ones too for when it was lights out..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Good story. my son loves Mr Wolf.
As a used book it is not in the condition I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2007
As with Mr Wolf and the pancakes, unhelpful people get their come-uppance (snippety snappety). This is one I am always happy to read, and I recently found my 6 yr old daughter reading it to her 3 year old brother, both in total delight.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2011
Saw this after reading Mr Wolfs Pancakes. I love the humor & my son knows about all the characters. Grat for developing story telling
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
We have also read Mr Wolf's Pancakes and Mr Wolf and the Three Bears. This story is not as good as the others, although my boys aged 5, 6 and 8 enjoyed it none the less. Some of the language used in this story is a little complex compared to the other titles - it gave us some talking points.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
My 4 year old daughter loves this book. She was a big fan of Mr Wolf's Pancakes and asked for this and the one about the three bears for her birthday. This one is definitely the favourite, it is funny with great illustrations. We'd definitely recommend 😀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
A well received Christmas gift, delivered promptly and a good follow up from mr wolfs pancakes. Must admit I don't like this story as much as the pancake one but my son was desperate for the whole collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Once aagain Jan Fearnley has produced a book based on a familiar story but with a delightfully funny twist. I highly recommend the series - you will be rooting for Mr Wolf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
The Jan Fearnley books are great! Fab pictures, wonderful stories. My 3 year old daughter loves them and the CD is an added bonus to keep her entertained in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
This is an amusing and well written book, but I prefer the other two Mr. Wolf Books which are funnier. Well written and beautifully illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse