Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
Greatly enjoyed by the grandkids - and has a positive ending!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Great book to use, as a teacher, alongside the Three Little Pigs traditional story for character work. It gets the children thinking about how to describe characters and what clues we get from a story about character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Good book my son loved the roles being reversed in this story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Bought this for a friend' grandson as my grandson loves the story . Great twist on an old favourite , brilliant , book in great condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Excellent book to compare to the original story. The children in my class absolutely loved it and found it hilarious. Well worth a read 👍🏻
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
The kids in my class absolutely love this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
We love this book 4.5 year old gets it out most days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Having read the Greek version, this one lacked a bit in terms of translation: the name of the characters have not been translated (missing all sorts of alliterations and rhyming words) and I think that this does not allow readers to enjoy Trivizas' talent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 March 2005
We have had this story so many times from the library that I have now got to buy a copy. It's based on a reversal of the story of the three little pigs, a subversion which the children think is funny to start with, but there's more to it than that. Three little wolves build successively more secure houses with increasingly interesting building materials to keep themselves safe from the Big Bad Pig, and the pig uses a sledgehammer, a pneumatic drill and finally explosives to destroy them. This whole process is fascinating to a three year old boy. After this escalation, there's then a lovely peaceful end to the story where the wolves realize that super-secure construction isn't the answer and try a different approach involving sweet-scented flowers which reform the pig and he moves in with the wolves. There are surely lessons on life to be drawn here but for the children it's just a great action-packed story with additional fun to be had spotting the teapot throughout the book. Helen Oxenbury's illustrations are lovely - with a touch of menace in the earlier pictures and lovely colourful jubilant ones at the end.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
So much fun to read to kids aged 4-7

buy it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse